6th Wh40k Space Marine Errata & Gerüchte *update*

Entweder hat der gute Mann zu viel Zeit und eine blühende Phantasie oder er sitzt wirklich an der Quelle. Laut eigenen Aussagen ist es ein verbitterter Angestellter. Er hat jetzt seine Hände an den internen Space Marine Errata bekommen. Er beantwortet auch fragen, da er bald wieder eine Q&A Sitzung hat. Also falls jemand Fragen hat, raus damit.

Update, mehr Gerüchte

I convinced him that probably everyone involved has at least the space marine errata.

Here we go:


Codex Space Marines


And they Shall know Fear: Sworn Brothers, pass rally morale check automatically, if caught in sweeping advance, fights on and gets No Retreat hits


Chapter Banner: counts as as banner for assuming leadership, units in 12” re-roll morale checks for heavy casualties, lost close combat, tank shock and pinning , rest unchanged


Nartheticum: Feel no Pain (1)

Company Banner: counts as as banner for assuming leadership, units in 12” re-roll morale checks for heavy casualties, lost close combat, tank shock and pinning , rest unchanged

p. 56

Librarians have power level 1, Epistolaries 2

p. 57

Smite: shooting power

The Avengers: shooting power

Quickening: modifying power, must target himself, used in preparation phase

Null Zone: shock wave

Might of Titans: modifying power, used at start of assault phase

Gate of infinity: modifying power, used in movement phase

Vortex of Doom: Rift power


Honour of the Chapter: Fearless (2) and Stubborn

p. 62

Heroic Intervention: can surge on turn of arrival, but not shoot

p. 65

Move Through Cover: Move Through Cover (2)

p. 66

Move Through Cover: Move Through Cover (1)

Sniper Rifle: Sniper (1)

p. 69

Drop Pod Assault: Remaining drop pods are divided between rear guard, flank guard, cannot harry. Disembarking unit cannot assault even if unit has fleet.

p. 73

Thunderfire Gun: 1 crew marker, make additional S8, power weapon attack at I 1

Tremor: unit already in cover cannot force a surge

p. 75:

Cerberus Launcher: additionally units disembarking from moving vehicle have Fleet

p. 81

Power of the machine spirit: can fire one more weapon, advanced rules: can still cause directed wounds if diverting fire

Assault vehicle: units disembarking from moving vehicle have Fleet

p. 84

God of War: Fearless (2) for every unit with combat tactics

p. 85

Surprise Attack: no effect without advanced rules in play

Rites of Battle: re-roll any failed morale check for pinning, heavy casualties, tank shock or lost close combat

Talassarian Tempest Blade: Instant Death (1)

Mantle of Suzerain: Fell no Pain (1)

p. 86

Hood of Hellfire: power level 3

p. 87

Feel no Pain: Feel no Pain (1)

p. 88

Eye of Vengeance: controlling player can choose, to which armour group Telion’s wounds go

Stalker Pattern Boltgun: Rending (1)

p. 92

Chapter Tactics: Fleet (1), when disembarked from moving vehicle unit can advance, but not charge (except from Land raider and Land Speeder Storm)

The Raven’s Talons: Rending(1)

p. 94

Moondrakkan: can charged even if moves flat out

Moonfang: ID (1)

p. 95

Fearless: Fearless (2) and Stubborn


Assault Cannon: Rending (1)

p. 98

Master-crafted Weapons: has master-crafted rule

p. 100

Camo Cloaks: Stealth (1)


Dozer Blades: can re-roll dangerous terrain tests


Chapter Champion, Company Champion and Sergeants are squad leaders, Servitor units and attack bike squadrons can nominate one model as squad leader

I have another Q&A session this afternoon. I can probably relay questions. At least I can try. So shoot away.



„- models that have charged already locked unit have I 10 this turn

– Assume leadership: Standard bearers, etc. that assume leadership count as squad leader in all respects (two saves, directed wounds), any other model that assumes leadership only in regard of performing unit actions

– if you deploy in 24” distance from enemy you cannot shoot with 24” weapon or assault with 24” movement

– models must always consolidate out of 1” of vehicle after attacking it, if locked in combat with another unit, vehicles are ignored for pile in moves after combat, must use this pile in move to bring 1” between unit an vehicle, artillery and walkers are obviously exceptions

– swarms have Eternal Warrior (1)

– Seize the initiative: same name, but completely different rule: stratagem, 1 str. point, after the deployment of both force, but before placing infiltrators, roll a D6, on 5+, enemy must place infiltrators in contact with his own table edge, no scout moves allowed

– whole unit or squadron must make the same reaction

– Pistols: got confused by what I though were two contradicting short statements; units with pistols can attack with pistol’s S, AP1,2,3 pistols confer Rending (2) (Rending on 5+), Gets Hot! wounds count against combat resolution,

on charge: can make full attacks

in any other turn: can make single attack, does not get bonus of second ccw, etc.

– if both player agree, the charge movement and pile in move before combat can be made as one move with combined movement distance after the first model was engaged to fasten things up

– Characters: shooting wounds are directed, too

– Advanced rules: evasion value (normal rules: always use short distance), all reactions, Torrent of Fire, Directed wounds, damage chart modifiers for AP, flyer mode, ramming, Stratagems: bidding stays intact but only re-rolls can be taken, unique units, measuring*

* normal rules: can measure anytime you want, advanced: movement: measure full movement distance you want to go, i.e. 6” for a advancing, can’t measure 12” surge distance, anything else: measure distance to target

you play either all advanced rules or none at all

– Hit & Run: still random: 3D6” consolidation move

– Morale checks for casualties: only in enemy’s shooting phase

– witchblade can now cause ID after psychic test like force weapons

– there is a small box for rare movement situations: if infantry unit moves as jump infantry (or any other unit type has movement rules of another unit type), it uses the jump infantry movement rules, but for shooting and close combat it counts as original unit type, so it is still easy to hit, if an unit moves flat out and there is no column in the to hit chart, take the moving column, exotic movements count as ‘moving’ even if faster than flat out move, deep striking units count as ‘moving’ , if units that are immobile arrives from reserves but not via deep strike, they are placed in contact with table edge normally and remain there for the rest of the game, we shall assume the the bunker has decloaked or something similar, units disembarking from deep striking vehicles use the disembarking rules for charging, so no charge unless fleet rule

– Master-crafted: re-roll one to hit roll, if several models attack with master-crafted weapons of the same type, roll the dice together, then re-roll as many dice as there are master-crafted weapons

– if you shoot through interfering models, you cannot snipe.



Kommentar verfassen

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

%d Bloggern gefällt das: